Not seeing results! What am I doing wrong?

I’ve been doing this for approx 6 weeks now and my scale has not budged. I can weigh morning and night with no difference. I’m keeping my carb count to under 20 most days, sometimes even lower. My Keto sticks are hard to read. A peach color says negative and a very light pink shows a trace? I can’t tell if I’m in ketosis or not! I have a very busy work day- on my feet and moving all day.  I drink between 8 and 12 glasses of water a day. I feel better but wish I could see some results! I’m using this app to track everything I eat and most days I’m right on in my ratios of carbs/fats/proteins.... any advice?? Are there products out there to accelerate this process? Or do I need to adjust my ratios of more exercise... idk what to do! Any advice is appreciated!

15replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • I am new to keto but did a lot of research and one thing I read that you can try is keto salts to help put you in ketosis. I don't know if it works or not because I am on day 5 and just getting used to this diet.

• Measure you're waist. Inches are important factor and your may be in ketosis. Go to Wal-Mart and get ketone strips at their pharmacy. Put the scale in a closet and get out the measuring tape.  The scale you can use once a month. Question what are you eating ?

Like 4
    • Badmojomn
    • badmojomn
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Sigh 🤔

hi there - at 6 weeks, you should be showing more than trace. Urine sticks are not super accurate. You may want to focus on a total carb count, and see if there is hidden carbs in some items you are eating. Low carb wrap are off my list. To much almond flour, etc or higher carb veg could be a culprit. 

Like 2