Hitting your %s - I get I can’t go over net carbs but what if I don’t always hit protein and fat %s? Will I not hit ketosis??

13replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
    • Gina
    • Gina.9
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

I found hitting my fat goal was key for my weight loss.  I stay way under carb goal, slightly under protein and calories and at or occasionally slightly over fat.

• CHDevil
    • Advocating against keto-myths.
    • CHDevil
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Gina Hi. I'd die to know two things...

How long have you been in ketosis ?

How do you over achieve on fat ? I have to drink raw MCT oil just to meat my goals. What am I missing ? Newbie here.

Thanks.

• Gina
    • Gina.9
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

CHDevil 

Hey.  It took me a couple of days to get into Ketosis.  I started my seventh week today.  Some of the fats I eat are olive oil, coconut oil, coconut cream, toasted saffron oil, butter, heavy cream, sour cream, cheese, avocados, salmon and fatty meats.  I find lots of great Keto friendly recipes on Pinterest. 

Balancing macros can be tricky st first.  The best tip I found was to enter meal in CM app before you eat to see the effect it has on your macros for the day.  You can always delete if needed.  Good Luck.

Like 2
    • Gina
    • Gina.9
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Toasted Sesame oil not saffron.

• CHDevil
    • CHDevil
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view
    Gina said:
    Toasted Sesame oil

:drooling:

The thing is, I weigh 200lbs and I get this feeling that I can eat all the avocados in the world, I still won't meat my goals. I've been eating everything you mentioned and it just dooesn't add up... I'll have to try harder.

• Gina
    • Gina.9
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view