Need advice . Help please

Hi everyone my name is Tracey, this is my first time trying keto , I’m still learning, I’m still trying to get my carbs and fat sorted I went over on my fats yesterday so need to keep an eye on that but I will get there . I’m trying to keep my calories down to 1200 . This is what confuses me my carbs are down my protein is down my calories are down but I’m over on the fat , im always hungry. Can anyone advise me to what I’m doing wrong 

14replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi Tracey, maybe your calories are too low. Protein keeps you fuller longer. Maybe you  Need to eat more protein especially if you’re working out hope this helps

• gbhatti
    • gbhatti
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Hi Tracey 👋🏼  

Is there any reason your calorie count is so low?  Fat is generally denser in calorie so it might not be leaving enough room for other foods.  Try to up your protein, and lower fat intake. If that doesn’t help and you need to Adjust your allowed calorie intake.  Add some excersise to your routine, calories burned will count against your calorie intake. 

Remember it’s a slow and steady process, if you try to do too much, you will end up quitting .  Be patient with yourself. 

In the mean time drink iced coffee black, it should help with fighting any sugar cravings or hunger pangs.  

Good luck and let me know how it goes.

Gagan 

Like 1
  • I will try to up my calories . I will eat more meat. To day we went out for lunch I had a vegan roll with a hamburger on it with cheese and bacon and a side salad, I was doing well till I had an ice cream , I didn’t know you couldn’t have ice cream on this diet and the funny thing is it’s someting I never eat , I just fancied it today , oh well to late now . I will know  next time 

• Jen
    • Jen.13
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view