struggling with carb intake

really struggling with the carb intake i just don’t know what carbs to eat  any help on this  thanks andy 

10replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
    • Maurley
    • Mchoney
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Carbs from veggies are best.. try to avoid carbs from sauces and other condiments. I just started soo I’m no expert at all but I’ve watched a few YouTube videos and they help

Like 2
  • Try to keep your net carbs below 5% of your daily intake or less than 20 grams per day.  Try to stay with vegetables such as asparagus, kale, etc. as they are low in carbs.  If you want to eat fruits, stay with organic raspberries, blackberries, or strawberries, as they are the fruits with the lowest carbs.  Also, to keep carbs down, I only allow myself 50 grams of fruit per day.  Also, buy yourself a scale if you don't already have one.  I own the following scale:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002SVNEWA/ref=oh_aui_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

• I’m only in week 3 but I find planning your meals for a week really helps. You’ll get use to what you can and can’t eat. I have the premium edition so you can pretty much do everything on here. I copy a recipe to my foods and edit if required (I’m a veggie). It does get easier, good luck 😀

Like 3
    • Wesco Taylor
    • One day at a time...
    • Wesco
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Agree on the planning meals. Or at least make sure you have a few staples. For carbs, I get from nuts (macadamia, pecan and walnuts)  but go easy. sweet potato with a generous dose of butter / sour cream. Zucchini, asaparagus. Butter and salt make everting taste better. There are also heaps of good keto bread recipes on CM. some are really easy.  

All the best. 

Wes 

Like 1
    • Andy
    • Andy_ansell
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view