Hello I am new to Keto

My name is Trish. My husband and I are on this journey together.  I work days he worked nights. I look forward to learning and implementing good eating habits and strategies. We both would like to lose 40-50 pounds each.

10replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
    • Lola
    • Lola.1
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Hi trish-my husband and I just started about 5 days ago. We both lost 3 lbs but I read that it’s mostly water weight at the beginning.  He was recently diagnosed with cancer and will be operated on the 8th. I’m hoping the low carb way will be healthier for him since cancer feeds on sugar. If there’s a reason to give up sweets this is certainly it!! Wishing you the best of luck on your weight loss journey! 

Like 1
    • Mariska
    • Mariska
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Lola  So very sorry about your husband.  I will be praying for the both of you.  Keep us informed 

Like 1
    • Lola
    • Lola.1
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Thank you. His surgery will be on Tuesday. 

• Pat Mack
    • Pat_Mack
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Hi - my husband and I started 5 days ago and want to lose about 50 as well. I’m greatful to have a partner in this goal. Best wishes to you guys. 

Like 1
    • Pat Mack
    • Pat_Mack
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Lola hoping all goes well for your husband. 

• Mariska
    • Mariska
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Lola 

Not to worry about today.  Your husband surgery will go fine and he will be alright. Keep us informed.  I will be praying for the both of you... 

• Lola
    • Lola.1
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view