Plenty of protein, fat but not getting enough calories

Newbie here.  I hope someone has some ideas on how I can get this done better

Hi all, I am doing Keto since May 15.  I love it.  I have lost 15 pounds easily and love the intermittent fasting period. I fast for 18-20 hours every day without any hunger pangs. I cannot figure out how to get enough calories. I always have a 200 - 300 calorie deficit. But I have exhausted my protein and fat intake.  I can't seem to find the right mix of foods to make that happen.  
I stay under 14 net carbs, 82 grams of fat, and 66 grams of protein with 1200 calories.

10replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi,

If your main focus is weight loss, you don't really have to count your calories.  On keto, if you're doing it right, your appetite will be non existent on some days.  To increase your fats, try adding MCT oils and coconut oils to your foods.  I am always glad to help folks with keto.

Like 1
    • innkeeper
    • innkeeperwayfarer39fd
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Keto_robbyrob HI and thanks for replying.  My main objective is to get healthy, and losing weight is second.   I am getting more fat and protein than I should. I can't seem to get the calories (1200) right.  I am always about 200 under - like I posted above.

• innkeeper  well the good thing is you ARE losing weight.  How much vegetables do you intake, because that can assist?  And what types of food are you eating daily?

Like 1
    • innkeeper
    • innkeeperwayfarer39fd
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view